EU Lifts Restrictions on Travel From Japan, S Korea, 12 Other Countries

By Kyodo News 1 July 2020

BRUSSELS—The European Union on Wednesday lifted travel restrictions for visitors from 14 countries outside the bloc, including Japan and South Korea, after introducing the prohibition in March in response to the coronavirus outbreak.

The 27-member regional group is seeking to revive its virus-hit economy ahead of the summer travel season by removing the travel ban on countries with virus infection rates similar to or below that of the bloc.

Read more

You may also like these stories:

Tourists Stay Away From Taj Mahal, Other Indian Attractions as Protests Flare

China Virus Death Toll Passes 100 as US, Canada Issue Travel Warnings

Japan, South Korea Among Countries of ‘Greatest Concern’ for Virus: WHO