President Presents Nominees for Senior Positions in Central Bank

By Htet Naing Zaw 21 July 2017

NAYPYITAW — President U Htin Kyaw has put forward a list of nominees to the Union Parliament on Friday for three vice governor positions and five director positions in the Central Bank of Myanmar, which will soon be vacant when existing terms expire.

The nominees for vice governor are U Soe Min, U Soe Thein, and U Bo Bo Nge. The nominees for director are U Kyaw Min Tun, U Myint Thein Tun, U Soe Paing, Daw Yi Yi Win and Daw Khin Aye Hla, according to Upper House Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than.

According to the speaker, those wishing to raise an objection to their appointment can do so in line with the Central Bank of Myanmar Law in Union Parliament on Wednesday.