Malaysia Bans Foreigners From Countries With Over 150,000 Virus Cases

By Kyodo News 4 September 2020

KUALA LUMPUR—Malaysia said Thursday it will ban the entry of foreign citizens from countries that have recorded over 150,000 coronavirus cases beginning Monday as the number of imported cases rises.

The list includes the United States, Britain, Brazil, Spain, France, Spain, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Russia and Bangladesh. Malaysia on Tuesday announced a similar ban against citizens from India, Indonesia and the Philippines.

Read more.

You may also like these stories:

Malaysia PM Warns Uneven Growth Could Fuel Extremism, Instability in SE Asia

Indonesia Inks Deal With China on Virus Vaccine Supply From November